Pulse Music Video Awards 2019:Full nominee list.

Must Read

Ralson Njenga
Ralson is a blogger and event columnist at jujamaica.com. He is passionate about writing and content marketing. Reach me via ralson@jujamaica.com

The nominees to the Pulse Music Video Awards 2019 were finally unveiled at a star-studded event which went down at the magnificent Kiza lounge on 20th of November. The glamorous event was graced by a host of Kenyan music superstars including: Masauti, Boondocks Gang, Krg the Don, Sailors, Nadia Mukami, Guardian Angel and Arrow Bwoy. The award gala is scheduled to go down in December 2019.

Public Music Video Awards 2019 will be the 5th edition of the annual music award ceremony that seeks to celebrate Kenyans in the music video business such as video vixens, directors, choreographers, producers, artists among others. This edition contains 11 categories some of which include new artist of the year, video vixen of the year, best group of the year and best collaboration of the year among others.

FULL LIST OF NOMINEES:                                           

Video Vixen of The Year

Ngeta by Arrow Bwoy Vixen-Laquina Tatoo–   Code 1A

Isokote by Masauti      Vixen-Josi J               – Code 1B

Dondosha by Masauti  Vixen-Munira                –Code 1C

Thutha-Ochunglo         Vixen-Becky               – Code 1D

Male Video of The Year      

Usipime Mwanaume   – Naiboi                      Code 2A

Jango Love                   – Arrow Bwoy             Code 2B

Leave Me Alone         – Khaligraph Jones        Code 2C

Samantha        – Otile Brown                           Code 2D

Female Video of The Year 

Steam  –                      Fena Gitu        Code  3A

Radio Love-                 Nadia           Code    3B

Kitoko “Beautifull” –   Avril               Code  3C

Rollam            –          Akothee          Code   3D

New Artist of The Year

Zimenice          Chris Kaiga       Code 4A

Sham Sham      Ivlyn Mutua–       Code 4B

Spicy                Vallerie Muthoni – Code 4C

Pombe Sigara   Nviiri-                    Code 4D

Best Collaboration of The Year

Sondeka Part 2           – Naiboi ft Ex Ray       Code   5A

Kiboko Remix– Masauti ft Khaligraph              Code 5B

Wakiritho–      Octopizzo ft Sailors                  Code   5C

Extravaganza-            Sauti Soul ft Bensoul,Nviiri  Code    5D

New Wave Video of The Year          

Wabebe–            Gwaash                    Code 6A

Mboko Haram–  Boondocks Gang    Code 6B

Wainame–          Sailors Gang         Code 6C

Chupa ku chupa – The only Delo    Code   6D

Best Breakthrough Video of The Year

Zimenishika- Zzero Sufuri                     Code   7A

Kiboko        –  Masauti                             Code   7B

Favorite Song-            Bensoul             Code   7C

Ring–                 Kalechi Africana           Code   7D

Best Group Video of The Year

Pekejeng-        Sailors                                     Code    8A

Na Iwake-       Ochunglo Family                    Code   8B

Chapa Chapa-            Ethics                               Code    8C

Bad Manners-             Hart The Band ft Victoria K   Code   8D

Video Director of The Year

Usipime-  Naiboi  Director-Vjone                    Code  9A

Sokote-Masauti                 Director-Nezzo        Code 9B

Steam-Fena            Director-Enos Olick           Code 9C

Radio Love-Nadia       Director-Ricky Bekko    Code 9D

Viewer’s Choice of The Year

Wamlambez    Sailors                      Code   10A

Accelerator     Kansoul & Vivian       Code 10B

Mmmh               Willy Paul                 Code   10C

Pandana          Ethic                           Code   10D

Gospel Video of The Year

Pekee Yangu   Moji Short Baba           Code   11A

Nibariki           Guardian Angel           Code   11B

Yela Kabisa    Timeless Noel             Code    11C

Celebrate        Evelyne Wanjiru          Code    11D

The last edition of PVMA saw 40 artists battle it out for the 10 available slots with 1500 entries being made. It also saw artists such as Sauti Sol, Gin Ideal, Ethic and King Kaka bag awards. The organizers are positive that this year the event will be bigger and better.

The voting process is ongoing and you can vote for your favourite artist at pulser.co.ke or through SMS by sending PMVA followed by the artist’s code to 21585.

Best of luck to all the contestants!

0 0 vote
Article Rating
- Advertisement -
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
- Advertisement -

Latest News

Inside an “illegal” club during this corona period

Thanks to corona, normal clubs are playing in the fiddle of illegal clubs in town. Which is...

How to Keep Your Relationship During This Coronavirus Pandemic

Keeping a campus relationship during this pandemic almost sounds impossible. Speaking from a personal point of view, everything sounds harder and more so, a...

Share USB Port with Eltima ~ USB Network Gate

Usb Network Gate is the one stop Sharing Software you would really love to use. It allows you to share usb ports...

Resumption of Football Leagues

When will the football be back? I know this is the question on every sports fan's mind right now. In this  article...

Kenyan Tour operator and content agency, Turnup.Travel Scoops International Tourism Award

Kenyan tour operator Turnup.Travel has scooped 1st prize in the Tourism Destination Category under the Tourism Communication Section at the International...
-Book AdSpace -

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x